For The Week Of Feb 12

Apple's $700m VR Marketing Strategy

Sending it early today because of the super bowl… Go Chiefs!

Remember those updates I shared about their strategy? Here's the final result!

This stat-led PR content landed us:
- 20+ backlinks, including 5 with a DR of 90+!
- Big names like Business Insider, Independent UK, Money Control, and more!
- An average DR of 78! Our own DR skyrocketed from 11 to 17 in just 3 weeks!

SEO experts know these links are pure gold for our rankings, and they're already starting to pay off. We're expecting to skyrocket for our target keywords in no time.

👉🏼 Ready to get similar results? Click here to chat with OneLittleWeb!

🎤 I personally guarantee that my upcoming Growth Hacking Summit on February 29th in NYC will the most valuable marketing event you attend all year or your money back! Get 50% off for a limited time here →

🌟 CHECK THESE OUT

1️⃣ Conjointly - There's a reason brands like Target, Nestle, PWC, Danone, and many more turn to Conjointly to get their product messaging right. Find the copy that actually converts into customers here!

2️⃣ minisocial - Reach a new audience of super fans with minisocial! This UGC platform connects brands with high-quality micro-influencers who post & create content. Get 15% off your 1st campaign here!

3️⃣ TNT - TNT will turn your brand’s email list into a revenue-generating newsletter your existing customers and soon-to-be customers look forward to reading. See if you’re a good fit for their Done-For-You Newsletter service here

(*all things above are sponsored ads, get yours here)

🚀 This Week's Growth Hack: Apple's $700m VR Marketing Strategy

I study marketing like a detective studies clues

And I've cracked the case of how Apple sold $700,000,000 worth of Vision Pro Headsets before even shipping 1 headset

It's not what you think

I call it the "4-Part Product Pathway"

1️⃣ Special Product Launch Event

Apple created a buzz around the Vision Pro through carefully crafted leaks and rumors ahead of their classic "One more thing... " event strategy…

…when they announced their revolutionary new headset at their annual WWDC developer conference in June

2️⃣ Start In Luxury

When you introduce a revolutionary product, you have to lay a pathway to serial early adaptors

AKA rich techies!

With a price tag of $3,499, Apple positions this one as a high-end VR/AR headset, generating exclusivity and excitement among rich techies.

3️⃣ Target The Right Audience With Press

The marketing campaign for this project hinged on targeting those rich techies and tech enthusiasts with smart press

Those efforts focused on tech outlets like Wired and Engadget over broad outlets like The Today Show or NYT

(An article in Wired shortly after the product announcement in June of 2023)

4️⃣ Partner With The Right Influencers

In a similar fashion, Apple found success laying a pathway to serial early adaptors by partnering with influencers like Marques Brownlee (the biggest tech reviewer on YT)

... instead of broad influencers who with a more "consumer" audience

(Marques’ review video got 20m views in the first 5 days)

🎁 In Summary

Apple paved a pathway to their ideal customer persona for this new revolutionary product with a buzzworthy launch event, the right press, perfect influencers, and the magic of exclusivity with the luxury price point.

Which one of these 4 strategies will you use to pave the pathway to your ideal customer persona?

💕 Whenever You Are Ready

Here are 3 ways I can help you:

  1. Get In Front Of My Audience - With more than 95,000+ newsletter subscribers, 75k+ Tik Tok followers, & 37k+ Twitter followers, my team & I work with dozens of partners in unique ways to help them grow here.

  2. Your Dream Agency? - As a former 7-figure agency owner & client to dozens of agencies in my career, I know how to separate the good ones from the bad ones. Will you let me tap into my network & introduce you to your Dream Agency at absolutely $0 cost? Start here

  3. Hire Me As A Fractional CMO - I typically work with 3 or 4 companies at a time on all things from ads management to growth hacking! One of my current clients just outgrew me with a full-time CMO after a nice capital raise on the back of our work together so I’m now looking for one more client. Let’s find out if that’s you, here!


That's it for this week!

Talk soon,
Marketing Max
Find me on Twitter
Find me on Tik Tok
Find me on Instagram

Thanks for being a part of my journey :)

Wanna partner with me? If you are interested in reaching my audience, click here :)