For The Week Of Jan 22

0 to 250K+ SEO Traffic in 9 months!

💰 Wait, I Have All That!?

Those whitepapers and guides gathering dust are your key to getting 2x, even 7x increase in engagement. Intrigued?

Spacebar crafts 60-second animated videos from your existing content, increasing engagement, traffic, and leads. 📚

They give you the whole package: scripts, animations, and smooth voiceovers for any point in your sales funnel.

Spacebar’s clients have seen engagement increase by 5-7x on social platforms, and now it's your turn!

🙏🏼 I want to personally help you find your Dream Agency! As a former 7-figure agency owner & client to dozens of agencies in my career, I know how to separate the good ones from the bad ones. Want me to tap into my network & introduce you to your Dream Agency at absolutely $0 cost? Start here

👀 CHECK THESE OUT

1️⃣ Conjointly - helps brands determine what their customers like/dislike, which combination of messaging converts best, & what drives increased price perception! Get started HERE.

2️⃣ Harmon Brothers - creates direct response video advertising that brands and sells. Get content that increases brand recall and drives revenue.
Get FREE custom gold nugget campaign ideas here

3️⃣ Friday’s Agency Webinar - will teach agency owners "3 Ways To Boost Agency Profitability" absolutely free! RSVP here

(*all things above are sponsored ads, get yours here)

🚀 This Week's Growth Hack: How To Master Value Prop Articulation

As a founder, acquiring customers is an endless battle. Ads are costly. Social media is unpredictable. Everyone says SEO takes YEARS.

Well, last month I went down a complete rabbit hole after stumbling across an article rating and reviewing the 50 of the most popular AI tools.

My rabbit hole led me to Ahrefs which showed this report attracted 500+ backlinks in just 40 days, including Forbes, Mashable, CNET, TechCrunch, and Tom’s Guide!

I was intrigued, so I went further down the rabbit hole and found the team that created this article! They’re called OneLittleWeb and they walked me through their whole strategy secrets:

🚀 Here’s the behind the scene of how they developed this report:

They invested over 6 weeks researching, writing, and designing this epic content piece and another 4 weeks to do PR outreach to journalists.

Ideation: After extensive research, they identified a newsworthy AI industry topic and ranked the top 50 AI tools by users out of 10,000+ tools.

Data Analysis: 

  • Using SEMRush, their data scientist scraped the traffic data for all AI tools and ranked the top 50 by traffic volume. 

  • They analyzed the types, categories, traffic sources, gender uses, etc. of the top 50 tools.

  • They dug deeper into the 24B+ traffic data to uncover visitor countries, sources, device use, and more. 

  • Using SimilarWeb, they analyzed average session duration, bounce rate, return rate, and other metrics for each tool.

Content Writing: The writers explained the data analysis in 6000 words, with detailed comparisons, original research, 20+ custom charts, and more.

Visual Storytelling: 22+ infographics brought the report to life, turning data into eye candy that journalists and readers couldn't resist.

👉🏼 After a month of teamwork, they published the "AI Industry Analysis" study. 

PR Outreach: With the content ready, they targeted tech journalists at A-list publications with personalized pitches. The result?

In just a couple of weeks, this ONE report attracted over 500 links ft. Forbes, Mashable, NYPost, CNBC, TechCrunch, PCMag, TomsGuide, and more.

😮 The Crazy Part

I thought this was a flash in the pan, outlier success. But I learned they’ve used this exact strategy tons of times and have the success stories published on their websites “earning” backlinks at scale from top websites in every industry, to prove it.

WriterBuddy AI credits this strategy with almost single-handedly taking them from 0 to 250k+ organic monthly traffic in 9 months!

With no ad spending, WriterBuddy's growth was entirely fueled by SEO traffic on the back of this “viral content piece” strategy by OneLittleWeb.

👉🏼 👉🏼 👉🏼 👉🏼 👉🏼 Currently, it generates over $100k in organic search traffic value from Google. THAT’S INSANE! $1.2m worth of Google Ads they would have to spend to get that kind of traffic, all from this one epic strategy.

You Want To Do The Same? 

I hope this provides value and inspiration for implementing a similar process to earn links and drive growth. You could 100% do this on you own!

But… if you lack the expertise or bandwidth, the OneLittleWeb team behind this success can tailor and execute similar plans for your brand. Book a call with OneLittleWeb to learn more!

💕 Whenever You Are Ready

Here are 2 ways I can help you:

  1. Get In Front Of My Audience - With more than 90,000+ newsletter subscribers, 75k+ Tik Tok followers, & 37k+ Twitter followers, my team & I work with dozens of partners in unique ways to help them grow here.

  2. Your Dream Agency? - As a former 7-figure agency owner & client to dozens of agencies in my career, I know how to separate the good ones from the bad ones. Will you let me tap into my network & introduce you to your Dream Agency at absolutely $0 cost? Start here

  3. Hire Me As A Fractional CMO - I typically work with 3 or 4 companies at a time on all things from ads management to growth hacking! One of my current clients just outgrew me with a full-time CMO after a nice capital raise on the back of our work together so I’m now looking for one more client. Let’s find out if that’s you, here!


That's it for this week!

Talk soon,
Marketing Max
Find me on Twitter
Find me on Tik Tok
Find me on Instagram

Thanks for being a part of my journey :)

Wanna partner with me? If you are interested in reaching my audience, click here :)

​22