For The Week of June 3

My Secret X Lead Gen Strategy

🤯 You’ll never believe what AI did now!

Struggling to meet deadlines and manage creative projects efficiently? You don’t have to. The world is going AI, and with that, AI-enhanced design solutions can streamline your creative process and deliver results.

My personal favorite for all and any creative work is Superside!

With a team of top 1% global talent trained in the latest AI tools, you'll save up to 60% per project while achieving faster completion times and increased creative output. Plus, the savings from AI are passed on to you!

Don’t just take my word for it. iPaaS brand, Boomi, achieved a 3x creative output increase, all thanks to Superside.

👉🏼 Meet your new AI-enhanced creative partner here

✏️ Your Blog = Your Biggest Sales Engine

The strategists at North Star Inbound's VP strategists excel at conversion-focused SEO. Producing a 45x traffic boost for a gaming brand, and a 3300% increase for a B2B company, their results speak volumes.

👉🏼 Boost your SEO now, here!

(*all things above are sponsored ads, get yours here)

🚀 This Week's Growth Hack: 
My Secret X Lead Gen Strategy

X aka Twitter is the most overlooked lead gen source for ANYONE selling B2B, no matter your product, service, price, or target market.

I have been posting on Twitter as @MarketingMax since late 2020 and can directly attribute close to 7-figures in revenue for all my projects back to my Twitter organic content.

What’s working on any platform changes every 12 to 18 months! So I’ve tried really hard in my 4 years on the platform to see what’s working and what’s not working from a content & conversion standpoint. Basically, how to get as many people as possible to see a tweet, then follow you, then DM you asking for more information about how you can help them.

For a while threads (long-form posts) crushed it!

For a while short platitudes and inspirational posts were the secret.

Neither of those really work anymore but I’m happy to say I have a strategy that does… so that’s this week’s Growth Hack! It’s how I generated 60 inbound warm leads for my new offer in 30 days. So here’s my secret X lead gen strategy:

Step 1: I sign up for Hyperfury. They didn’t pay me to mention them here. In fact there are a million tools that will let you schedule content on X but Hypefury is the only one I’ve found that has a “recurring posts” feature.

Step 2: Set up two different reccuring posts groups, one for 7am and noon M-F. Then fill each group with at least 30 single tweets. I chose to share one of my best performing generic marketing tweets in the morning and tweet promoting my new offer at noon.

Why reccuring posts? Unlike scheduling out 30 posts in a row, when these recurring post groups have shared all of your posts in the group, they just start sharing all over again in that order. And on X more than any platform, people forget what they read so sharing a short post in 30 days, that you posted today won’t get people upset, in fact it will remind them what you are trying to get across to them 🙂 

Step 3: I pay for engagement. Yup, that’s right! I pay a group of large accounts to like and comment on every post within 5 minutes of it going live. They have a VA whose calendar reminds them to hop over to my X profile at the times my recurring posts go live and engage with the content from a few big account!

👉🏼 Why do I do this? First, I have noticed a 52% increase in impressions when I do this which means my tweets get seen an extra 75,000 times every month. Second, if you look under the hood of the people who grow the fastest any social platform they are spends thousands if not tens of thousands a month on their orgnaic content with ghostwriters, scriptwriters, video editors, and more… You are competing for attention on these platforms with those accounts!

So if you aren’t gonna spend $5,000 on a ghostwriter or $70,000 on a team of organic content people like Alex Hormozi has said multiple times he pays, paying for engagement is the next best thing to give your content a boost!

I pay $497/mo for my engagement service and I truly don’t think I would have the lead volume I do with my recurring posts if I didn’t!

**If you want an intro to my growth service, just reply to this email with “GROW X” and I’m happy to make an intro today so you can get on this magic too 🙂 

Step 4: I set-up an auto-plug with a strong Call To Action. An auto-plug is another feature inside Hypefury that automatically comments on any of your recurring posts that gets above-average engagement saying something along the lines of “If you want my help with this DM me for details” or “if you want to learn more about our service, go here: {link to specific landing page}”

In Summary

Step 1: Sign up for Hypefury

Step 2: Set up recurring posts

Step 3: Get some engagement juice (reply GROW X if you want an intro to mine)

Step 4: Set up a strong CTA in your auto-plug

Here’s the proof from my airtable CRM that this strategy works

**If you want an intro to my growth service, just reply to this email with “GROW X” and I’m happy to make an intro today so you can get on this magic too 🙂 

Go crush it!

đź’• Whenever you are ready

Here are 4 ways I can help you:

  1. ​Generate leads & customers by getting your brand in front of my 200,000+ followers & newsletter subscribers here

  2. Want to find the best marketing agency for your brand and budget, in 60 seconds? Look no further than my new site agencyreviews.io 

  3. Are you an agency owner looking for more clients? See if you are a fit to get leads via a Verified Listing on AgencyReviews.io here →

  4. Hosting an event? In-person or virtual, conference or company retreat, hire me to deliver the most impactful speech at your event here